Tranquil Light (Dickens Inn 4) by Anita Stansfield

Title: Tranquil Light (Dickens Inn #4)

Author: Anita Stansfield

Publisher: Covenant

Release Date: August, 2010

ISBN: 978-1608610732

Size: 272 pages, 6×9, paperback

Genre: General?

Series: The Best of Times (v1), A Far, Far Better Place (v2), A Loving Heart (v3)

When a group of friends reunites at the Dickensian Inn bed-and-breakfast, little does Chas realize that the promises of a blessing are about to be fulfilled. As these women share their tender feelings and innermost secrets, the words of Charles Dickens take on greater significance for them— The pleasure of a generous friendship is the steadiest joy in the world.

But even as these heartwarming events unfold, a secret from Jackson’s past threatens to sabotage the happy life he and Chas have created together.

Jackson finally turned to look fully at his wife. . . . He tried to form the words to tell her about his relationship with Serena and all that he was feeling upon realizing that she was dead. . . . He’ d believed his past was put away. He’ d believed that his skirting the truth and omitting facts had been sufficient in his relationship with his wife. . . . Now it suddenly felt like he’ d sinned against her.

Will Jackson’s doubts and guilt jeopardize the plans he and Chas have made to be sealed as a family for all eternity? Is their love strong enough to overcome the painful shadows of the past?