Kay’sville by Sheralyn Pratt

Title: Kay’sville (Rhea Jensen Series, Book 4)

Author: Sheralyn Pratt

Publisher: Cedar Fort/Bonneville

Release Date: December 8, 2010

ISBN: 978-1599554259

Size: 224 pages, 5.5×8.5, paperback

Genre: Suspense

Series: City of Angels (bk 1), Welcome to Stalk Lake City (bk 2), City Limits (bk 3)

Read Chapter 1 here.

Utah. On Kathryn McCoy’s list of top ten places she never wants to live, it’s right up there at the top. When she accepts a job transfer to the Beehive state, Kathryn knows it’s a step down career-wise, but it also reunites her with her best friend, Rhea Jensen – the private investigator she’s learned to rely on for all her best scoops. And when a mother is shot in her own home, Kathryn turns to Rhea and the self-righteous Officer Dahl to get her exclusive on finding the evidence that will put the killer behind bars. But what Kathryn doesn’t expect is for Dahl to awaken the ghosts of her past that will set her on the path to healing.